The Staten Island Runner




S.I. Runner


Email Exchange

Race Calendars

Race Results

Trivia Contest





Runner's Calculator


 S.I. Runner Mall

Bulletin Board

The Staten Island AC's
Vinny Hutton / Kurt Steiner Fun Run Championship Race

3 Mile
Fun Run

June 26, 2021



Dave Michaels and Jennifer Thomas were the winners of the Vinny Hutton/Kurt Steiner Memorial Race at Clove Lakes Park.  Michaels covered the three mile course in 17:47, while Mohammed Lahseni (17:49) and Joseph Pira (20:20) placed second and third overall.
Thomas won the women's race in 23:13, with Christina Hamilton (25:56) and Genevieve Pantaleo (26:00) finishing second and third for the women.
Sue Brennan was on hand to speak about her father, the great Vinny Hutton.  Vinny's great grandson Brian placed fifth in the men's open category.
The race also served as the first of SIAC's annual three race memorial series honoring our great friend Steve Lauria, taken from us on 9/11.
Today's award winners:  Men's open - William Meyers, Ricky Zeng, Michael Batten, Louis Ferraroni, Brian Brennan.  Men's masters - Dave Michaels, Mohammed Lahseni, Joseph Pira, Dan Zarrilli, Doug Auer.  Men's supermasters - Michelangelo Ricci, Brian Scanlon, Raymond Rivera, Brian Rowan, John Finnegan.  Women's open - Christina Hamilton, Genevieve Pantaleo.   Women's masters - Jennifer Thomas, Amy Eshleman, Chre Soto.  Women's supermasters - Antonella Eramo, Nancy Wetzel-Wagner, Susan Meegan, Angela Conte, Anita Weisenfeld.
Dave Michaels 17:47
Mohammed Lahseni 17:49
Joseph Pira 20:20
William Meyers 21:12
Ricky Zeng 21:27
Michael Batten 21:50
Dan Zarrilli 22:20
Doug Auer 22:26
A-Born Etchison 22:40
Eddie Lydon 22:52
Michelangelo Ricci 22:58
Jennifer Thomas 23:13
Louis Ferraroni 23:32
Brian Scanlon 23:32
Raymond Rivera 23:53
Brian Rowan 24:58
John Finnegan 25:52
Christina Hamilton 25:56
Genevieve Pantaleo 26:00
Amy Eshleman 26:06
Chre Soto 26:50
Ray Kitchen 27:52
Brian Brennan 28:00
Raymond Zhu 29:00
Philip Zmigrodski 29:00
Kayle Xu 29:10
Darren Chen 29:11
Adam Zarrilli 29:19
Michael Tobin 31:15
Antonella Eramo 31:16
John Sorocco 32:00
Nancy Wetzel-Wagner 33:57
Sunil Parab 37:57
Alejandro Velasquez 40:00
Susan Meegan 41:40
Joseph Jones 43:35
Simon Kuang 45:00
Angela Conte 49:02
Anita Weisenfeld 49:20
Donald Kenny 55:24
Monica Leide 55:24